SEARCH by Google

Home   Songs   Music   Promises   Quotes   Puzzles   Sermons   Reviews   Links   Store

Song Reviews

1 Corinthians 13 (from CD Faith, Hope and Charity)

God is Love
A Beautiful verse illustrating the fact that God is Love , excellently rendered to tune.
- Senthil V. 
Tamilnadu, INDIA  

January 15th, 2006 

Psalm 23 (from CD Sing Psalms unto Him)

I prefer this version
I know two songs with this psalm and it does not tell what is in the bible, I prefer this one. I like it.
Beautiful and moving
You rendition of psalm 23 is just about the most beautiful and moving I've ever experienced.
- Jonathon M. 
Illinois, USA [flag]
May15th, 2006 
Gave me such peace
What a true "God" song! I just wish I could have written it myself. This song was truly inspired of God. It gave me such peace! Thank you.
- Stephanie B. 
Texas, USA [flag]
March 13h, 2006 
I especially loved Psalm 23
Listened to the CD tonight and the songs were beautiful. I especially loved Psalm 23. Thank you for being so diligent in your follow-up.
- Jenny C. 
Davison, MI USA
February 8th, 2006 
Clear & consise!
True to the text!
- Gospelseeker [flag]
July 8th, 2005 
Beautiful Song
It is tough to write straight out the Bible. I commend you for doing it and keeping interest. Nice harmonies. The overall web site level seemed to distort (too high?). I have not tried to download, though. That distracted slightly from a beautiful song.
- jcdjms [flag]
June 26th, 2005 
Fantastic Song
"This is a FANTASTIC song my friend and your voice is a angel for sure. The music is balanced just right in this production and over all this song RULZZZ. I congradulate you on a fantastic production, god bless.
- Topatoya [flag]
March 22th, 2005 
Sweet to the Ears
This passage is beautifully and lovingly sung. The vocals are sweet to the ears and the music is soothing to my spirit. I Praise the Lord for you and with you.
- danoo [flag]

December 30th, 2004 

Psalm 15 (from CD Psalms & Songs)

Most soothing to the soul!

Ecclesiastes 3 (from CD Psalms & Songs)

Sounds beautiful
The clip of Ecclesiastes sounds beautiful.
I liked Ecclesiastes 3
Beautiful voices and The Word Of God, what more is there?
- Tara W
Glenburnie, Canada [flag]
January 23th, 2006

Psalm 24 (from CD Sing Psalms unto Him)

Glorious arrangement
Epic reworking of Psalm 24 with a full classical/folk orchestra featuring mandolins, flutes and tympani backing up spirited singing including some really lovely vocal harmonies. A terrific arrangement. The challenge of singing a religious text with expression and commitment was met ably by male and female lead vocalists who managed to get the words across clearly without making them sound too cheesy.

Extra Credit:
Production, Melody, Mood, Originality, Best Potential Movie Soundtrack.
- woodstocktaylor 
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom [flag]

May 9th, 2004 
sets a mood!!
the essence of this song is great...I love the spanish guitar, it reminds me of so many different thing at once, the music is very flowing, the vocal exchange with male and female adds to everything. its very powerful, and very dramatic! it makes you feel. not many songs do that...feels like it should be in braveheart! all the instruments work...beautifully composed! 2 thumbs up!

Extra Credit:
Female Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards/Organ/Piano, Production, Melody, Mood, Originality.
- LaNatra1024 
Brooklyn, New York [flag]

May 9th, 2004
a really nicely done tune
this song has a nice "feel" to kind of remindes me of the middle ages, for some reason, anyways, the singing was clever, and nicely rounded..the mandolin sound was really cool, is it synth? if it's real guitar i'm very impressed..still a good sound if it were not ..very original contemporary gospel....good job!

Extra Credit: Male Vocals, Female Vocals, Guitars, Melody, Mood, Originality.

- blazing64 
Bismarck, North Dakota [flag]

May 8th, 2004
Song of worship
I like this song a lot! The music is beautiful, and the singer can carry off the song!
I like the female vocals, they should be mixed a little airier, to make it sound like angels voices
When the vocals join together, it is a very beautiful sound. I like that you are singing about G-d, but its not dictating at all.
I love the way the instruments are arranged.
I hope you get signed soon.

Extra Credit:
Guitars, Mood.
- Rainbowsof8 
Houston, Texas [flag]

May 8th, 2004 
Quality song with good Message.
it's apparently a quality sound production..I like it cause it's melodic and using some interesting instruments..Mandolin too right? Quality vocals..interesting message in the lyrics..I love the orchestration is put together well.. Thanks. "Joggyn Smyler"

Extra Credit: Male Vocals, Female Vocals, Keyboards/Organ/Piano, Production, Lyrics, Melody, Originality.

- frankzee 
Allentown, Pennsylvania [flag]

May 11th, 2004 
this is great
gospel music. very interesting . sounds great for a disney sound track. feel good music. sung in key
very solid
like a church project , very deep well done be proud of your self

Extra Credit: Male Vocals, Female Vocals, Keyboards/Organ/Piano, Production, Lyrics, Melody.

- Killavanilla 
Brooklyn, New York [flag]

May 9th, 2004 
Beautiful tune
Since I clicked to review Funk/Soul/R&B, I wasn't expecting this kind of music. But anyway, while I didn't get the mentioned category, what I did get was a nicely arranged song. Well written, well produced and with nice vocals.

Extra Credit: Male Vocals, Female Vocals, Production.

- erikduijs 
South Walpole, Massachusetts [flag]

May 10th, 2004 



Your guide to Bible in Song CD albums, song previews, sheet music and MP3s


"This music is very beautiful and clear. The meaning of the words is brought to life and is enhanced by the excellent musicianship of all involved. Quality."


Buy CD albums and MP3s of psalms and popular Bible passages set to peaceful and relaxing music.

Win a FREE CD Contest

Free CDs are given away quarterly in our Win a FREE CD contest.  Double your chances by purchasing one of our CDs.

Write Review and Win a CD

Write a song review on any song featured in the Bible in Song collection and win a FREE CD


Song PagesLearn more about each song with Bible lyrics, Commentary, trivia and background information.

Wedding Song Guide

Guide to wedding music includes classical and popular music, hymns, religious readings,  and 1 Corinthians 13 song kits.

Bible Promises in Song

Bible Promises are more meaningful when you listen to them in song. Click on image to search huge selection of song clips. 

Home Page

This is the place to start navigating around the Bible in Song website.


Sermons covering a diverse range of Bible topics and issues. Also Bible Commentaries on the Books of Daniel and Revelation.

Bible Quotes

Bible PromisesBible and inspirational quotes on many topics including Bible Promises and audio clips.

Games & Puzzles

Play interactive crosswords, quizzes, jumbled up verses, mix and match, and word searches.